top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRossana Leal

Distracted Driving Family Plan

I love a good road trip.


The car stereo is turned up loud, enough so that I could feel the bass vibrating behind me as I press my head to the window. I peer outside the window to see nothing, but freeway ahead of us. Absentmindedly, I turn to face my siblings who are seated next to me. My brother is playing some new app on his phone, while my sister hums to the music being played on her red headphones. My father is driving of course, since my mother hates driving on the freeway. She much rather prefers sitting shotgun and controlling the music being played.


BOOM. CRASH. BAM.


In an instant it all changes.




  • Bad weather conditions

  • Road debris and potholes

  • Fatigue and sleepiness

  • Distractions

  • Impaired drivers

  • Speeding and negligent drivers


Impaired Driving




Alcohol





Marijuana





Texting





Sleep Deprivation


7 views0 comments
bottom of page